Taylor Swift Wins Song of the Year for “Better Man”; Five-Time CMA Duo of the Year Winner Sugarland Returns

BIG MACHINE LABEL GROUP hosted their annual CMA Awards After Party in Nashville at FGL House to celebrate and treat guests to a special surprise. Alongside label family, friends and industry executives BMLG President/CEO SCOTT BORCHETTA toasted with Big Machine Platinum Filtered Premium Vodka to the independent powerhouse’s star-studded roster and introduced the return of Superstar duo SUGARLAND. JENNIFER NETTLES and KRISTIAN BUSH took the stage to perform some of their smash hits – “Baby Girl” and “Stay.” MAYOR MEGAN BARRY, NASCAR driver JIMMIE JOHNSON and ABC’s The Bachelorette’sLUKE PELL were all on hand to sing along on the Cruise rooftop.

BMLG artists kicked off “Country Music’s Biggest Night” with REBA McENTIRERONNIE DUNN and THOMAS RHETT singing “Hold My Hand” in the all-star opening performance. McEntire performed “Legends” alongside KELSEA BALLERINI as well as present Entertainer of the Year to close the show. Thomas Rhett serenaded the audience with his latest chart-topping single “Unforgettable” from his Billboard 200 No. 1 album LIFE CHANGES (The Valory Music Co.). Solidifying their highly-anticipated return on the CMA Awards, five-time Duo of the Year winners Sugarland presented the category during ABC’s live broadcast. BRETT YOUNG presented Song of the Year to LITTLE BIG TOWN, who accepted on behalf of his labelmate TAYLOR SWIFT for single-handedly penning the band’s “Better Man.” Swift’s highly-anticipated sixth studio album reputation (Big Machine Records) recently became Target’s biggest music pre-sale ever ahead of tomorrow’s (11/10) official release.

Pictured (L-R): Back Row – Brett YoungDrake WhiteMidland’s Cameron Duddy, Mark Wystrach, Jess Carson; Trent Harmon and Lauren JenkinsFront Row – BMLG COO Andrew KautzCarly Pearce, BMLG President/CEO Scott Borchetta, BMLG SVP Creative Sandi Spika BorchettaDanielle Bradbery and EVP BMLG/President BMLG Records Jimmy Harnen

Sugarland returns for acoustic set of their smash hits

Pictured (L-R): EVP BMLG/President BMLG Records Jimmy HarnenBrett Young and BMLG President/CEO Scott Borchetta

Pictured (L-R): Carly Pearce, Drake White, Trent Harmon, Danielle Bradbery, Brett Young

Pictured (L-R): BMLG’s Dave Kelly, Pandora’s Beville Dunkerley and Jeff Zuchowski, BMLG’s Mike Rittberg

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.