One Night in Nashville – Presented by Cheat Codes, Includes Star-Studded Collabs with Dolly Parton, Maddie & Tae, Jimmie Allen and More

One Night in Nashville Set to Release January 27, 2023

Multi-platinum, global hit-making trio Cheat Codes‘ highly anticipated country album coming One Night in Nashville – Presented by Cheat Codes (Cheat Codes LLC/Downtown Music)is set to release at the end of the month on January 27, 2023, available for pre-save / pre-add HERE. The album is an entirely new endeavor for the genre bending trio who have put out many records in the electronic dance, pop, and alt rock genres. This will be their first ever country collaboration.

“Going to the coolest city ever after making one song turned into fourteen and we wanted to make an entire album. We knew it was a different world musically from the one we lived in, but we knew we wanted to be a part of it,” say Trevor Dahl, KEVI & Matthew Russell, collectively known as Cheat Codes. “We felt so comforted and welcomed by this incredible community of creators. The journey that began two years ago, now gets to be heard around the world, and we could not be more excited about this collection of songs.”

Seven singles have been released thus far, including the current Top 40 radio hit “I Remember” featuring Russell Dickerson.

On August 26th, the trio released the first single called “I Remember” from the new album. This time, they teamed up with American country pop singer-songwriter Russell Dickerson on the track.

Cheat Codes said of the song, “Working with Russell Dickerson was like that first sip of an ice cold beer as the suns going down. Jesse Frasure and Russell set the stage perfectly, the second they sent over the chorus we fell in love and knew exactly what we needed to bring this to life.”

Russell Dickerson said, “Jesse Frasure sent me this song and as soon as I heard the chorus I was in. I got together with the writers to finish it and it came together perfectly. Then enter Cheat Codes and these dudes took it to the moon.”

Though there are many women featured on the album, “One Night Left” is the first single to drop with a featured female artist. While making country hits isn’t new to MacKenzie, working with Cheat Codes was.

“MacKenzie had written the idea and we really wanted to try blending it with Trevor’s vocals for more of a call and response feel,” Cheat Codes share. “Getting to add two different perspectives to the idea of what our ‘One Night Left’ would be like really rounded out the song, and the combination of Trevor’s and MacKenzie’s vocals sound so good together.”

“I couldn’t wait for this song to drop! We wrote it at my friend’s lake house over a year ago and I knew it was special then,” Porter says. “I am such a fan of Cheat Codes; the guys are so talented and also just the kindest dudes. It’s been so much fun collaborating with them and I’m so excited for everyone to hear it.”

Additional advance tracks include “Lose You” featuring Jimmie Allen, launched with an official music video, “How Do You Love” featuring Lee Brice & Lindsay Ell, “Never Love You Again” featuring Little Big Town & Bryn Christopher, “When You Know” with Matt Stell which also launched with an official music video and “Bets On Us” with Dolly Parton.

Matthew Russell of the trio says “Having Dolly on this album is so surreal and a full circle moment for me personally. As someone who grew up in the Midwest my family and I would go to her event in the Great Smokey Mountains.  Her larger than life photos were everywhere and now having song with one of the biggest music legends of all time and especially in the county space is incredible.” 

Of the collaboration Parton says “”I love how Bets on Us turned out with Cheat Codes. When I heard this song, I felt like I could contribute something special.”

Cheat Codes total stream tally eclipses a staggering 6 billion plays which reinforces their inescapable force in popular culture. The eclectic mix of artists and songwriters involved in the project is evidenced by the reveal of the full track list:   

  1. Cheat Codes & Lady A – Something’s Coming
    [Songwriters: Lawrent, Colton Avery]
  2. Cheat Codes & Russell Dickerson – I Remember
    [Songwriters: Matt McGinn, Russell Dickerson, Alysa Vanderheym, Chris Ryan, Logan Turner, Cheat Codes]
  3. Cheat Codes & MacKenzie Porter – One Night Left
    [Songwriters: Matt McGinn, Josh Kerr, Parker Welling, Cheat Codes]
  4. Cheat Codes & Brett Young – Hurt That You Gave Me
    [Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Tommy Lee James, Michael Matosic, Cheat Codes]
  5. Cheat Codes & Mitchell Tenpenny – What’s It Gonna Take
    [Songwriters: Mitchell Tenpenny, Aaron Gillespie, Nick Bailey, Kyle Fishman, Andy Albert, Cheat Codes]
  6. Cheat Codes & Lee Brice & Lindsay Ell – How Do You Love
    [Songwriters: Lee Brice, Lindsay Ell, Eric Aukoustics, Corey Blount, Saint Fleur, Celeste, Jordi & Jan – Bail Bandits, Danielle Alisa Poppitt, Sam James, Thom Bridges, Orianthi, Ernest Osei, Cheat Codes]
  7. Cheat Codes & Dolly Parton – Bets On Us
    [Songwriters: Cleo Tighe, James Newman, Ubizz, Cutfather]
  8. Cheat Codes & Nate Smith – You Ain’t Been In Love
    [Songwriters: Nate Smith, Zach Abend, Andy Albert, Blake Pendergrass] 
  9. Cheat Codes – Sippin’
    [Songwriters: Douglas Andrew, Henry Panton, Philip Peter, Dudley Panton, Oliver David, Hugh Daldry]
  10. Cheat Codes & Little Big Town & Bryn Christopher – Never Love You Again
    [Songwriters: Duck Blackwell, Bryn Christopher, Andrew Jackson, Cheat Codes]
  11. Cheat Codes & Maddie & Tae – Already Hungover
    [Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, David Garcia, Amy Allen, Cheat Codes]
  12. Cheat Codes & Adam Doleac – We’ll Break Up
    [Songwriters: Adam Doleac, Trevor Dahl, Kevin Bard, Aukoustics, Embody, Fred Wilhelm]
  13. Cheat Codes & Matt Stell – When You Know
    [Songwriters: Matt Stell, Michael Jade, Pete Good, Cheat Codes]
  14. Cheat Codes & Jimmie Allen – Lose You
    [Songwriters: Jimmie Allen, Josh Hoge, Nick Bailey, Kyle Fishman, Levon Grey, Cheat Codes]
  • BONUS: Cheat Codes & Russell Dickerson & Dixie D’Amelio – I Remember
    [Songwriters: Matt McGinn, Russell Dickerson, Alysa Vanderheym, Chris Ryan, Logan Turner, Cheat Codes]

All tracks produced by Cheat Codes

Connect with Cheat Codes: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Website

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. artists to watch 2023

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.