The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium Album Art Courtesy: MCA Records Nashville
The “King of Country” will release his 20-track live album, The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium, on September 16
Photo Credit: Art Streiber
Photo Credit: Art Streiber

George Strait already holds the unrivaled record for the most CMA Award nominations of any artist in history, and today he is adding yet another to the list with a nod for this year’s CMA Entertainer of the Year. The nomination marks Strait’s 83rd CMA Award nomination overall and his 19th in the coveted Entertainer of the Year category. If Strait repeats his 2013 victory, he will take home his fourth CMA Entertainer of the Year title and the 23rd CMA Award of his legendary career.

“It’s a great honor to be nominated for CMA Entertainer of the Year,” Strait shared after the nominations were announced this morning. “It’s been an incredible year, and this just puts the icing on the cake!”

Earlier this year, Strait completed the final leg of his farewell The Cowboy Rides Away Tour with a record-breaking show at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. The star-studded event brought in the largest crowd of any North American indoor concert in history, topping out with nearly 105,000 in attendance. On Tuesday, Sept. 16, Strait will release the 20-track live album The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium,produced by Chuck Ainlay and George Strait for George Strait Productions.

The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium Album Art Courtesy: MCA Records Nashville
The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium Album Art
Courtesy: MCA Records Nashville

Track Listing for The Cowboy Rides Away: Live From AT&T Stadium:
1.  Check Yes Or No
2.  The Love Bug (with Vince Gill)
3.  Fool Hearted Memory (with Jason Aldean)
4.  Arkansas Dave (with Bubba Strait)
5.  Cowboys Like Us (with Eric Church)
6.  That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
7.  Marina Del Rey
8.  Here For A Good Time (with Sheryl Crow)
9.  I Can Still Make Cheyenne
10. Jackson (with Martina McBride)
11. A Showman’s Life (with Faith Hill)
12. Murder On Music Row (with Alan Jackson)
13. The Chair
14. Give It All We Got Tonight
15. Run (with Miranda Lambert)
16. I’ll Always Remember You
17. Ocean Front Property (with Kenny Chesney)
18. Troubadour
19. All My Ex’s Live In Texas (with Jason Aldean, Ray Benson, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Sheryl Crow,
Vince Gill, Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride)
20. The Cowboy Rides Away

The indisputable “King of Country” will continue to record new music for longtime label home MCA Records Nashville and perform select dates across the country. For more information, visit or follow @GeorgeStrait.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.