The Event of The Year…The 53rd Annual CMA Award Nominee’s Are Here

Get ready for the biggest night of the year as the 53rd Annual CMA Awards are near and the names of the nominee’s has just been released.

November 13, 2019 is the night and here are the artists to watch. Check out the list below and find out if your favorite artists have made the list. Congratulations to all the nominee’s, they are all winners in our book.

Entertainer of the Year:

Eric Church

Garth Brooks

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year:

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion, Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year:

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Florida Georgia Line

Dan + Shay

Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year:

Cody Johnson, Ashley BcBryde, Midland, Carly Pearce, Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year:

“Burning Man”, Dierks Bentley, Featuring Brothers Osborne

“Girl”, Maren Morris

“God’s Country”, Blake Shelton

“Milionaire” Chris Stapleton

“Speechless”, Dan+Shay

Song of the Year:

“Beautiful” by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, and Robert Williford

“Girl” by Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, ad Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schimidt, and Michael Hardy

“Tequila” by Dan Syers, Nicolle Galyon, and Jordan Reynolds

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Vocals of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Album of the Year:

Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett

Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay

Desperate Man, Eric Church

Girl, Maren Morris

Musical Event of the Year:

“All My Favorite People” Maren Morris featuring Brother Osborne

“Brand New Man” Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs

“Dive Bar” Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road” remix, Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus

“What Happens In A Small Town” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Eli

Music Video of the Year:

“Burning Man” Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne

“Girl” Maren Morris

“God’s Country” Blake Shelton

“Rainbow” Kacey Musgraves

“Some Of It” Erick Church

Musician of the Year:

Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally, Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar

Stay tuned in to future updates at

About Sherryl Craig 410 Articles
Sherryl is a Senior Writer and Assistant Editor with Nashville Music Guide and her blog, Lyrics N Legends has been featured since 2012. Her articles has graced the cover and have appeared as feature stories in the NMG print edition. She is also a member of WMMW, Women of Music Music of Women, a non-profit organization in support of women in the music industry. WMMW also appears here in Nashville Music Guide.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.