59th Academy of Country Music Awards

the Academy of Country Music (ACM), Prime Video, and Dick Clark Productions (DCP) revealed a star-studded lineup of presenters who will take the stage at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards, as well as the hosts and special performer for the Official ACM Awards Red Carpet Show. Hosted by 16-time ACM Award-winning entertainment icon,Reba McEntire, the ACM Awards will be free to stream live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas on Thursday, May 16 at 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. PDT. A Prime membership will not be required to watch live, everyone is invited to the Party of the Year.


The acclaimed group of presenters joining Country Music’s Party of the Year includes Alabama (most awarded group in Academy history with 22 ACM Awards), BRELAND (former Amazon Music Breakthrough Artist and inaugural ACM Lift Every Voice Award recipient), Tyler Cameron (actor, Going Home with Tyler Cameron & The Bachelorette),Jordan Davis (three-time 59th ACM Award nominee), Sara Evans (ACM Award-winning artist), Carin León (two-time Latin Grammy Award winner),Little Big Town (nine-time ACM Award-winning group), Ashley McBryde (three-time ACM Award-winning artist), Dion Pride (son of ACM Award-winning artist, Charley Pride), Rozene Pride (wife of ACM Award-winning artist, Charley Pride), Noah Reid (actor, Outer Range & Schitt’s Creek), Richard Sherman (Super Bowl XLVIII Champion & Thursday Night Football analyst), Charissa Thompson (host, Thursday Night Football), Randy Travis (eleven-time ACM Award-winning artist), and Clay Walker (ACM Award nominee and Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame inductee).


Additionally, the ACM Awards will kick off with the Official ACM Awards Red Carpet Show hosted byAmber Anderson and Kelly Sutton (co-hosts, Country Heat Weekly podcast), Makho Ndlovu(host, Amazon Live), and Elaina D. Smith (host,Nights With Elaina & ACM Award winner), with Katie Neal (host, Katie & Company & 59th ACM Radio Award winner for National Daily On-Air Personality of the Year) serving as a correspondent from the carpet. Presented by Prime Video and Amazon Music, the Red Carpet Show will also feature an incredible performance by Megan Moroney (59th ACM Awards most nominated female artist with six nods), and air on Prime Video and the Amazon Music channel on Twitch starting at 7 p.m. EDT.


As previously announced, the star-studded roster of artists hitting the Awards stage to perform includesJason AldeanKane BrownJelly Roll, Cody JohnsonMiranda LambertPost Malone, Parker McCollum, Thomas RhettChris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson, as well as a show stopping performance featuring brand new music from this year’s host, Reba McEntire. Additionally, must-see duets from Kelsea Ballerini and Noah KahanBlake Shelton and Gwen Stefani; and Nate Smithfeaturing Avril Lavigne.


Plus, five-time ACM Awards winner for National On-Air Personality of the Year, Bobby Bones will be featured throughout the night. The segment, “Backstage with Bobby Bones,” will showcase intimate artist interviews and special moments of the show.


A limited number of new seats to the 59th ACM Awards have just been released for purchase onSeatGeek, offering fans exclusive entry into a nonstop party packed with their favorite Country stars performing the biggest hits from the last year and seats closer to the action than ever.


Fans will also be treated to a week of pre-ACM livestream celebrations hosted by Kelly Sutton and Amber Anderson courtesy of Amazon Music. Broadcasting live on the Amazon Music Channel on Twitch, the festivities will kick off on Tuesday, May 14 at 9 p.m. EDT with Live from the ACM Awards: ACM New Artist Winners Celebration from Tostitos Championship Plaza at The Star, which will feature musical performances and special guests, as well as the presentation of the ACM New Male Artist, New Female Artist, and New Duo or Group of the Year. On Wednesday, May 15 at 9 p.m. EDT fans will be able to stream Live from the ACM Awards: Backstage with Kelly & Amber. Amber and Kelly will also release three ACM-themed Country Heat Weekly podcasts on Thursdays, starting on May 9with the duo’s interview with ACM host Reba McEntire.


The Emmy-nominated, star-powered experience will celebrate Country Music’s biggest stars and emerging talent, and feature unforgettable performances, exclusive collaborations, and unexpected moments that will captivate fans worldwide. The full rebroadcast will be available directly following the stream on Prime Video and available the next day for free on Amazon Freevee and the Amazon Music app.


The Academy of Country Music would like to thank its partners Albertsons Companies, Amazon Music, Ashley, Carhartt, Choctaw Casinos & Resorts, Coors Light, North Texas Ford Dealers, Visit Frisco, Frisco Economic Development Corporation, Fritos, Hornitos, Jack Daniel’s, Jayco RV, Korbel California Champagne, Licor 43, Lucas Oil, Princess® Cruises, SeatGeek, Visit Frisco, Wrangler, and Yellow Rose by Kendra Scott. Global premium experiences company Legends supported ACM in securing the exciting lineup of partners for the ACM Awards. 


The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards is produced by Dick Clark Productions. Raj Kapoor is Executive Producer and Showrunner, with Patrick Menton as Co-Executive Producer. Damon Whiteside serves as Executive Producer for the Academy of Country Music, and Barry Adelman serves as Executive Producer for DCP. John Saade continues to serve as consulting producer for Amazon MGM Studios. 


Established in 1966, the Academy of Country Music Awards is the longest-running Country Music awards show and made history in 2022 as the first major awards ceremony to exclusively livestream, in collaboration with Prime Video. This year’s show marks its return to Frisco, Texas for the second consecutive year after the 2023 show was one of the most watched awards shows of the year.


Fans can also stream the Official ACM Awards playlist available now on Amazon Music in celebration of this year’s nominees. Fans can listen to Country Music’s biggest stars, such as Kane Brown, Lainey Wilson, and Jelly Roll, directly on the Amazon Music app HERE.


Follow the Academy of Country Music on Facebook,TwitterInstagram, and TikTok, join the conversation with #ACMawards, and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for the latest news + updates in your email inbox.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.