granger smithCountry music vanguard Granger Smith released his highly anticipated new album, Remington, today via BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records. Remington is Granger’s first major label release and has already spawned his firstnational No. 1 with the debut single “Backroad Song.” Shortly upon its release,Remington skyrocketed to No. 1 on the iTunes country albums chart and No. 3 all genre albums chart. Remington remained steadfast in both positions at press time.
“Today is incredibly special and is one I will never forget,” says Granger. “I feel like this album is a true reflection of who I am and I am excited for the world to finally hear it. I can’t thank my fans, colleagues, friends and family enough for all their support throughout this journey.”
“Granger Smith worked tirelessly over the last few years as a truly independent artist and built a rabid following. He had the brand. He had the music. And most importantly he had the fans. All he needed was a major label behind him to amplify everything he had already accomplished. We were so excited last year to sign Granger and help him in that effort to reach a wider audience. With his lead single “Backroad Song” quickly hitting No. 1 and his debut BBR/Wheelhouse album ‘Remington’ sitting at No. 1, his years of hard work are paying off and we couldn’t be happier for him!” says Jon Loba, Executive Vice President of the BBR Music Group.
Produced by Granger Smith and Frank Rogers, Remington is a deeply personal album written over the course of two years and exquisitely melds light-hearted, up-tempo tracks with poignant, heartfelt ballads. The next single off the album, “If The Boots Fits,” (officially impacting radio March 14) is a clever and modern twist on the Cinderella story. “5 More Minutes,” a re-release from Granger’s Don’t Listen To The Radio album urges listeners to covet the time they have with loved ones. One of the most touching tracks on Remington is “Tractor,” a beautiful ode Granger wrote about his father. And, the official music video “Merica,” featuring Granger’s country boy alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr., was released just this week and already boasts nearly a quarter of a million views on YouTube. 
A relentless touring artist, Granger begins an intensive 2-day campaign this Sunday (3/6),Granger Across Merica Pledge of Allegiance Tour Powered by Yee Yee Energy, which will lead him to the original 13-colonies where he will recite the Pledge of Allegiance – all in just 48 hours. Check out the full schedule here. Next week, Granger takes the Big Apple by storm with appearances including NBC’s TODAY show (March 8), Fox & Friends (March 9), AOL Build (March 9), YouTube, Fox 411 and more. Additionally, Granger will take over the Jimmy Kimmel Live! outdoor stage on March 22.
Remington track listing:
1. “Backroad Song”     (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
2. “Tonight”      (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
3. “Remington” (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
4. “If The Boot Fits”     (Jordan M. Schmidt, Andy Albert, Mitchell Tenpenny)
5. “Tailgate Town”       (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
6. “Blue Collar Dollars”            (Westin Davis, Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda)
7. “Crazy As Me” feat. Brooke Eden   (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
8. “Likin’ Love Songs” (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
9. “Tractor”      (Granger Smith)
10. “Echo”       (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
11. “Around The Sun” (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)
12. “5 More Minutes” *GS Reloaded bonus track        (Granger Smith)
13. “Country Boy Love” *EDJ Reloaded bonus track feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.     (Earl Dibbles Jr.)
14. “City Boy Stuck” * feat. Earl Dibbles Jr. (Earl Dibbles Jr., Austin Outlaw, Tyler Smith, Chris Lee)
15. “Merica” feat. Earl Dibbles Jr. (Earl Dibbles Jr., Austin Outlaw, Chris Lee, Dusty Saxton)
Country music trailblazer, Granger Smith, is the flagship artist on BBR Music Group’s newest imprint, Wheelhouse Records. With sold-out national tours, a social media following of more than 5 million, and YouTube views exceeding 50  million, Granger Smith has amassed a rabid audience, while building a truly groundbreaking career. Granger’s new album, Remington, is due out March 4 via Wheelhouse Records. The album, produced by Granger Smith and Frank Rogers, features the hit single “Backroad Song,” which landed the No. 1 spot at country radio (Billboard Country Airplay, Mediabase and Music Row charts). Granger’s most recent EP, 4×4, debuted at #6 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums Chart. Granger was recently tapped as iHeart Media’s “On The Verge” artist, CBS Radio’s “LAUNCH” program and COX Media’s “Up Next” artist. His “YEE YEE NATION” national tour has sold out and broke attendance records and merchandise sales records at nearly every venue. Granger’s country boy alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr., has its own following and garnered him a weekly segment called “Dip ‘Em and Pick ‘Em” on CBS Sports Network’s Inside College FootballAccolades continue to pour in for the fast-rising star. Granger has been named “Country’s Next Big Star” by ForbesMusicRow’s Next Big Thing,” Rolling Stone Country’s New Country Artists You Need To Know,” Billboard’s Artist To Watch,” Huffington Post’s Top 20 Artists To Watch,” Taste of Country’s Hottest New Act of 2016,” among others. Granger recently celebrated another milestone in his prolific career making his Grand Ole Opry debut, delivering back-to-back performances at the legendary Ryman Auditorium also known as the “mother church.”  
For more information on Granger’s album, tour and other updates please visit:
* Remington is a trademark of RA Brands, L.L.C. and used by permission 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.