Independent Robby Johnson Taking Off Country Sensation’s Debut Album Enjoying Success

Robby Johnson’s new single “Hate Me Tonight” and his debut album Don’t Look Back (the latter released January 12, 2016) are out now, and big things have already come this acclaimed country crooner’s way.

Day of release, People Magazine hit the stands and chose Don’t Look Back as one of it’s coveted “Picks” of a dozen cool things to see, hear, read and download for the week. In the influential industry trade publication Billboard, the album is highlighted in an item about the small number of new country artist releases for the year, noting that Johnson’s album (“has a neighborly tone”) is a “solid guarantee among the debut albums…[as his] album arrived the week of Jan 11.” Don’t Look Back hit #1 on iTunes upon release.

“This is pretty amazing considering I don’t have a huge label machine behind me,” Robby says. “But, I do have a team of great people with huge hearts.” He also clearly has the goods when it comes to making and performing his music.

The 13-track album, which is available now, was produced by the storied James Stroud (Tim McGraw, Shelby Lynne, Chris Young) and follows Johnson groundbreaking introduction to the country music world. Views for the viral video for his Top 20 Country Breakout Chart single, “South Of Me,” are now nearing three million. The video topped CMT’s Pure 12-Pack Countdown for seven weeks and earned Johnson major media including the Late Show with David Letterman, FOX’s Huckabee, USA Today, TV Guide and The Tennessean.

For more on Johnson visit
Produced by James Stroud, Don’t Look Back  includes:
1. “She Moves” (Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen)
2. “Hate Me Tonight” (Jason Massey, Ryan Griffin, Mark Carson)
3. “Shady” (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Sam Hunt)
4. “Don’t Look Back” (Robby Johnson, JT Harding)
5. “1, 2, 3, 4” (Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
6. “Together” (Frank Myers, Anthony Smith, Chris Young)
7. “I Ain’t the Guy” featuring Vince Gill on guitar solo (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
8. “We’re Gonna Get There” (Mark Nesler, Justin Wilson)
9. “Moment” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
10. “False Alarm” (Brett James, Ashley Gorley)
11. “Let’s Break Up Again” (Ashley Gorley, Chris DeStefano, Jonathon Singleton)
12. “Anything But Ordinary” (Robby Johnson, Jason Massey, John Ozier)
13. “There You Are” (Robby Johnson, Bruce Wallace, Marty Dodson)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.