Inside Track on Music Row – August 2019


Smashville Entertainment flagship artist, Alexis Ebert (and Wrensong Music Publishing/Rezonant Music Publishing songwriter), is set to release her sophomore tune, “Trailer Trashed.” Co-written alongside Rodney Clawson (Jason Aldean/Luke Bryan/Kenny Chesney/Florida Georgia Line) and Luke Laird (Miranda Lambert/Little Big Town/Thomas Rhett/Carrie Underwood), the track will be distributed by ONErpm and available via all major digital retail and streaming outlets on Friday, August 2, 2019. Produced by Rodney Clawson, the tongue-in-cheek original paints a humorous picture of the songwriter’s childhood homeplace and old “stompin’ grounds.” Alexis sings with endearing, no-bones-about-it pride, complete with Mountain Dew, tallboys, boxed wine and a pink flamingo to liven a ‘redneck situation.’ “I’m just a simple, down-home girl, and I’m proud of it,” Ebert said. “I spent a good part of my childhood living in a trailer park and that’s where ‘my people’ are. That keeps me humble…it keeps me grounded…and good. This is my anthem to my crew.” Updates at 


“Whisperin’” Bill Anderson onstage at the CMA Songwriters Series in Dublin, Ireland, 2012. Photo credit: Ronnie Norton

‘Whisperin’ Bill Anderson will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement award on Thursday September 5th, 2019. Country music legend and Grand Ole Opry star Anderson will receive the award from Love From Music City, a nonprofit founded by Shanda and Robb Tripp.  Bluegrass stars Daily and Vincent will headline the gala and perform live on stage. The event will take place from 7 – 9:30 pm at the Bluegrass and Yacht Club, 550 Johnny Cash Pkwy. in Hendersonville, TN.  Love From Music City (LFMC) supports children like Baby Jonathan, a beautiful baby boy who was found in Haiti on a trash heap. LFMC also sponsors orphan projects in 12 countries including the U.S. and underwrites 3 orphanages in the country of Haiti; one is exclusively for handicapped children.  General admission is $125 per person and includes admission to the Silent Auction, Main Entertainment, participation in the Live and a full dinner. Ticket info at 


International Country singer, Cerrito, who alternates between English and Spanish, has released three individual albums, Cerrito Canta Country, Ultimate Duets, and Moonlight Madness through his new distribution partnership with ONErpm. Available on all digital portals, Cerrito’s sound will captivate music lovers who are looking for a traditional country music, romance, and international flavor.  Cerrito Canta Country showcases Cerrito’s dynamic vocal abilities on songs that were once hits by other country artists. Songs include “Tell Me Why,” originally recorded by Wynonna, “I Can’t Help It If I’m Still In Love With You,” originally recorded by Hank Williams; “Come A Little Bit Closer,” recorded by Johnny Duncan and Janie Fricke; and “Never Giving Up On Love,” recorded by Michael Martin Murphy along with many others. More about all three albums at


(BMLG) Big Machine artist Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts recently released a ‘tell-all’ book titled “Shotgun Angels: My Story of Broken Roads and Unshakeable Hope.” It’s a very personal and intimate memoir revealing many details about his life that fans did not know. When asked what impact the book has had on the group, Joe Don Rooney said, “Oh, we’re really pissed off at him. We don’t like him anymore. No, you know what? I think it’s phenomenal. I’m proud of Jay. It’s not easy to open up and share things with the outside world that don’t know what’s going on with you and your inside world. It’s brave and it’s bold and we’re proud of him.” You can find the book at Amazon and other book outlets. Meanwhile, Rascal Flatts are focused on promoting their latest single, “Back to Life,’ which is already climbing on the charts, and they are in the middle of their Summer Playlist Tour. Find tour dates at

                                                                                                                                     (The Valory Music Co./Nashville) Reigning ACM Awards Male Artist of the Year Thomas Rhett continues to ride the momentum of his history-making album ‘Center Point Road’ as his new single “Remember You Young” went to country radio in mid-July. Serving as the second single from his fourth studio album, which remains the only country album to debut atop the Billboard 200 Albums Chart in 2019 and earned the highest streaming debut for a country album ever, the sweeping song of reflection was written by chart-topping collaborators Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley. “Remember You Young” debuted in Billboard’s Country Airplay Top 50 and is rising. Tour updates and more at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.