Inside Track on Music Row: June 2020 Music News


Clint Black/Out of Sane/Blacktop Inc.

Clint Black will release his 23rd album, Out of Sane, on June 19. The 12-song offering features 11 new songs co-written by Clint, as well as a cover of “Everybody’s Talkin’, which was featured in the 1969 film, Midnight Cowboy, and earned singer Harry Nilsson a Grammy in 1970.

Chris Colston/Bombs Away

Chris Colston is set to release his debut full-length project, Bombs Away, on June 26. His new project was produced by Philip Mosley and includes songs penned by Colston, Jameson Rogers, Randy Montana, Morgan Wallen, Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Erik Dylan and more.

Gabby Barrett/Goldmine/Warner Music Nashville

Warner Music Nashville artist Gabby Barrett will release her debut album Goldmine on June 19. Barrett co-wrote 12 of the album’s 13 song. The project was co-produced by Grammy-nominee Ross Copperman and Zach Kale, with additional production by Jimmy Robbins, Sam Martin and Bryan Fowler on select tracks. Charlie Puth also appears on a remixed version of “I Hope.”

Gone West/Canyons/Triple Tigers Records

Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat will release their debut album Canyons on June 12. The 13 songs on Canyons, all written by Gone West, embrace stunning vocal harmonies creating a sound that speaks across genres.  9 of the 13 tracks on the album were produced or co-produced by Gone West. Additional producers and songwriters include Jamie Kenney, Liz Rose, Jimmy Robbins, Eric Arjes, Nathan Chapman, Alysa Vanderheym, Tom Douglas and Summer Overstreet. Gone West is comprised of Colbie Caillat, Jason Reeves, Nelly Joy and Justin Kawika Young who together have more than 5 billion combined streams. 

Kree Harrison/Chosen Family Tree/One Vision Music Group

Harrison’s forthcoming album release due June 12, Chosen Family Tree, features her teaming up with some of Nashville’s most prominent songwriters including Chris Stapleton, Morgane Stapleton, Liz Rose, Trent Dabbs, and more.  The 12-track album will also feature a special guest appearance by Brothers Osborne’s lead guitarist John Osborne on the title track.

Larkin Poe/Self Made Man/Tricki-Woo Records

Larkin Poe upcoming LP Self Made Man is the Grammy-nominated duo’s fourth studio album with unadulterated power. The multi-instrumentalist sisters, Rebecca and Megan Lovell, strut their musicality while firmly rooting their sound in Southern rock ‘n roll. Infusing Self Made Man with gospel and blues, Larkin Poe reinvent musical tradition to trumpet their standpoints.

Michael Franti/Work Hard and Be Nice/Thirty Tigers

Michael Franti has announced his upcoming 11th studio album, Work Hard And Be Nice, will be released June 19 on Thirty Tigers. The project includes the lead songs, “How We Living,” and “I’m On Your Side,” both are currently available for download and streaming now.

Ryan Stevenson/Wildest Dreams/Gotee Records

Ryan Stevenson has released his new studio album, Wildest Dreams. The new studio project was almost entirely produced by Micah Kuiper and Bryan Folwer for Man Cub Music House, along with production from Jordan Sapp and Tyrus Morgan. The first radio single, “Amadeo (Still My God)”, is currently in the Top 10 on the Billboard Christian AC indicator and Top 20 Billboard Christian airplay and Christian AC monitored charts.

Tenille Townes/The Lemonade Stand/Columbia Nashville in partnership with MCA Records

Tenille Townes is set to release her debut album, The Lemonade Stand, on June 26 via Columbia Nashville and RCA Records. The project was produced by Jay Joyce and includes 12 tracks co-written by Townes, including five songs from her Road to the Lemonade Stand EP as well as her latest release, “The Most Beautiful Things,” which Townes debuted earlier this month to critical acclaim.

Will Hoge/Tiny Little Movies/Thirty Tigers

Will Hoge will release his new self-produced project, Tiny Little Movies, on June 26 via Thirty Tigers. The album follows 2013’s Never Give In. In light of current shelter in place orders across the nation, Hoge launched a series of webcasts from his Nashville home to stay in touch with his fans.