International Songwriting Competition Announces 2015 Finalists

intlsongcompThe International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has revealed its finalists for the 2014 competition. Selected from over 18,000 entries from 118 countries all around the globe, the 345 finalists represent all genres of music, including Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Country, R&B, Hip-Hop, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, and much more. Finalists include a diverse group of artists such as Daniel Duke, Adam Eckersley, Tommy Castro, Hopium, Kimbra, Vance Joy, Paul Mac, Moana Maniopoto, Shunzo Ohno, The Okee Dokee Brothers, San Cisco, and many more.

“This year, ISC continues the legacy of highlighting some of the very best talent of emerging artists throughout the world,” says Candace Avery, Founder and Director. “Our mission is to create opportunities for artists and make a significant impact on their career by recognizing their talent on an international scale.”

Judges Include American Authors, Bastille, Sarah McLachlan, Pat Metheny, Casting Crowns, Sara Evans, John Hiatt, Avicii, Wayne Shorter, Newsboys, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Natasha Bedingfield, Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.), and Many More

Renowned as the most prestigious international songwriting competition in the world, ISC recognizes excellence in the field of songwriting. Winners include an overall Grand Prize winner and First, Second, and Third Place winners in each of its 22 categories. More than $150,000 in cash, merchandise, and services (including a Grand Prize of $25,000 cash and $40,000 in additional prizes) is given away to winners. ISC is open to amateur and professional songwriters from all over the world, including bands and solo performers. To view the finalists, please visit

In addition to the winners selected by ISC’s panel of judges, the public can vote for their favorite songs. The ISC People’s Voice runs until April 23, 2015 and is open for voting at

All winners will be announced at the end of April, 2015. Winners are selected by a panel of high-profile recording artists and music industry executives, including:

Recording Artists:
American Authors; Sarah McLachlan; Pat Metheny; Sara Evans; Bastille; Casting Crowns; Avicii; Wayne Shorter; John Hiatt; Keane; DJ Snake; Robben Ford; Danilo Perez; Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Natasha Bedingfield; Newsboys; Jon Secada; The Chainsmokers; Jason Isbell; Afro Celt Sound System; London Grammar; Michael W. Smith; Craig Morgan; Gerald Casale (Devo); Jean-Luc Ponty; James Cotton; Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes); Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Chayanne; J. Holiday; Femi Kuti; and Bela Fleck

Industry Executives:
Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records); Dan McCarroll (President, Warner Bros. Records); Jeff Castelaz (President, Elektra Records); Ted Cockle (President, Virgin Records UK); Mike Smith (President, Mercury Records UK); Nir Seroussi (President, Sony Music Latin); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Rosie Lopez (President, Tommy Boy Entertainment); Glen Barros (President, Concord Music Group); Rex Rideout (VP of A&R, Motown Records); Bryan Stewart (VP of A&R, Curb Records); Jason McArthur (VP of A&R, Provident Label Group / Sony Music Entertainment); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Edward Chmelewski (President, Blind Pig Records); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony); Joseph Burney (VP of A&R, RCA Inspiration/Sony Music Entertainment); Keith Naftaly (Executive VP of A&R, RCA Records); Matthew Johnson (President, Fat Possum Records); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Steve Greenberg (CEO, S-Curve Records); Kim Buie (VP of A&R, New West Records); Albert Schilcher (VP of Music and Music Marketing, MTV International); Jermaine Hall (Editor-In-Chief, Vibe Magazine); Jamie Masada (Owner, Laugh Factory); Jay Landers (A&R Executive); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment);Gary Briggs (A&R Executive); Julie Kertes (General Manager, National Parenting Publications Awards, NAPPA); Claire S. Green (President, Parents’ Choice Foundation); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); Nate Dern (News Editor, Funny Or Die News); Shannon O’Neill (Artistic Director, Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre NY); and Wende Curtis (Owner, Comedy Works)

ISC is sponsored by: Ableton, Airplay Direct, Berklee College Of Music, Celebrity Access, D’Addario, Disc Makers, George Stein, Esq., Hammond USA, Indie Pro Mix and Final Mix, Inc., Gauge Microphones, Indie Venue Bible, Lowden Guitars, Lurssen Mastering, Slate Digital,, The Music Business Registry, Taxi, Thayers and Vosges Haut-Chocolat.

ISC is now accepting entries for 2015. More information can be found at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.