Nashville Audio Engineering Society to Hold Lifetime Achievement Awards Honoring Audio Professionals Who Helped Create The Nashville Sound

The Nashville Audio Engineering Society will present its Lifetime Achievement Awards on June 3, 2012 at 2:00pm at the Country Music Hall of Fame’s Ford Theatre. Seven of Nashville’s who helped create what has become known as the “Nashville Sound” will be inducted, honoring the people and the processes which have shaped many of the worlds most innovative and cherished recordings.

This year’s inductees include:

Lee Hazen

Known for his work with artists such as Jimmy Buffett, Dan Fogelberg, and Joan Baez.

Mort Thomasson

Played a key role in recordings by Patsy Cline, Kris Kristofferson, and Jerry Lee Lewis.

Glenn Snoddy

Worked many of Nashville’s finest, including Johnny Cash, Ernest Tubb, and Joe Tex.

Bill Porter

Engineered seminal recordings by Elvis, The Everly Brothers, and Roy Orbison.

Gene Eichelberger

The man behind classic recordings by Dobie Grey, Neil Young, and Ronnie Milsap.

Dave Harrison

Designed and built the first commercially available inline recording consoles.

Jim Pugh

Custom designed and hand-built many of the early studios’ recording consoles.


This very special event, sponsored by AES Nashville, will be free to the public.

Event Details:
AES Nashville Lifetime Achievement Awards

Sunday, June 3rd, 2:00pm

Country Music Hall of Fame – Ford Theatre
222 5th Ave. South

Nashville, TN 37203

Phone: 615-416-2001



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.